Tidying and Tescoing

Hello all earth creatures. I’m back again with my second post and soon enough you’ll realise that I have no real flow when it comes to writing. I can’t stick to the same ‘style’ one might say and it might even seem like another person writing at times – or maybe it is – *X-Files tune*. Also, one of the reasons that I’ve started writing again is so that I don’t forget how to. It’s been a while and I can already tell that some of my grammar, punctuation bladibla has slipped.

Anyway, some of you may be wondering why this is titled ‘Tidying and Tescoing’… Well that is because earlier today I tidied my room and later today I am making a trip to Tesco. Simple dimple nipple slipple homedawg. I didn’t properly wake up until some time between 2 and 3 which I suppose is pretty bad but I’ve always had a complicated relationship with my sleep pattern. I woke up feeling all groggy and mehhhhh and my suitcase was lying on the floor with clothes all around it, their were sheets and receipts scattered all about the place and I seem to have a habit of forgetting to take mugs and dishes back to the kitchen. So, I got out of bed and powered through it all macho style. I slumbered out of bed and lay around my own filth for a while, contemplating the days tasks or potentially lack of. I craved a cup of coffee and a bowl of Alpen but I could hear my two mid-twenty Iraqi flatmates in the kitchen talking in a language that I will probably never understand. And as nice as they are, I just wasn’t ready to walk in with some sloppy t-shirt, boxers and greasy bed hair at 3pm making awkward conversation and shimmying around them to the cupboard and kettle. I mean, some of the more positive people out there in the world may have said “HEY FINN! GET SHOWERED, GET DRESSED AND HAVE AN A-OK START TO THE DAY!” but I’m much more of an “I’ll do it later” type of guy. As I couldn’t have my coffee & cereal, I decided to start tidying my room; picking up, folding and putting away clothes, binning the rubbish, hoovering etc. After all of that was done, I opened up my laptop and was reminded of this blog. At this point my flatmates were still in the kitchen so I couldn’t take my dishes through just yet and the shower seemed pointless until those dishes were cleaned – LOGIC – so I decided that in good faith I should top up this blog which led me to where I am now.

Now on to the Tesco part…

After I have done the dishes, made my breakfast, had my post-coffee cigarette, showered and gotten ready, I shall make my way through the treacherous city centre to the nearest Tesco. I don’t particularly want to make this trip but whilst the other two of my flatmates have been away this weekend and I have been moping about feeling sorry for myself, a carton of Tesco’s own chocolate milk and a Cadbury’s Flake yoghurt mysteriously disappeared from the fridge – IF YOU ARE READING THIS TIA… I AM SORRY. I CAN’T HELP MY FAT AND GREEDY WAYS. IF YOU AREN’T READING THIS TIA… HAHAHAHAHA YOU WILL NEVER KNOW OF MY TREACHERY AND SIN! – they come back tomorrow though and I have a busy first day of work planned so today seems to be the only appropriate time to take action.

So, this was another pointless post by maraudingminds 🙂 G’day!

Leave a Reply

